Local: (860) 355-1111
RUTH CHASE FLOWERS
100% Customer Satisfaction Since 1946 ~ When Only The Best Will Do
19 Church Street New Milford, CT 06776    Local: (860) 355-1111
Customer Reviews
RUTH CHASE FLOWERS
Local New Milford, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (147 reviews)
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

The website was easy to use. The flowers delivered were better than the picture! I bought the flowers for my dad on Mother's Day because my mom recently passed away. He thought they were so beautiful.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always pleased with your arrangements.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was told the flowers were beautiful. Thank you so much!!!
Date: Apr 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Outstanding arrangement! Looked even better than pictured one!
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

The selection of arrangements is very nice, and the arrangement that was delivered was beautiful. I also had to call to make a special request, and that worked out perfectly.
Date: Apr 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I gave the Modern Green arrangement to my mother for her birthday and she absolutely loved it! She was over the moon with the size and scope of the arrangement. The delivery was done timely and with extra care. You've made it quite difficult to top in the future! Thank you for making momma's 57 memorable!
Date: Mar 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

Beautiful floral arrangement delivered on time as promised. Thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you so much for taking the time to correct a mistake. Instead of Mom, the card was signed Maria. I know it was a drive on what would have been one of your busiest days but you made my daughter and me very happy and the arrangement was lovely. Thank you again!
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Better then I expected. Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Absolutely beautiful arrangement. Fresh quality flowers, highly recommend
Date: Nov 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ruth Chase Flowers is an extraordinary florist--their arrangements are very high-end, they select the best fresh flowers, and they understand color and texture like no other florist in the area. They absolutely do their best each and every time.
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers I received were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement artfully created for my family was beautiful, and the vibrant, autumnal lilies opened up as the days passed and allowed the arrangement to offer a new, gorgeous surprise daily! I also much appreciated that they took the time to call prior to delivery, and upon learning the recipients were out of town, they waited and delivered upon their return. 5-star service!
Date: Jul 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ruth Chase seemed to be a very professional establishment and were helpful making a choice when an item I ordered online was unavailable. The recommendation they made was just fine and possibly even better than the arrangement in the online photo.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

I was so grateful for your excellent service and beautiful arrangement on Mother's Day, to fulfill a last minute (unavoidable) order. Thank you again!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very beautiful arrangements and were delivered by a very cheerful gentleman. Im taking good care of them.
Date: Jan 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Being in another state, I was pleased to hear that the bouquet arrived on appointed date and was told it was "beautiful". Nice to know Ruth Chase is still there when needed! Thank you.
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lovely flowers and nice people working there
Date: Oct 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lovely arrangement, delivered on-time. Thank you!
Date: Sep 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

well done. thank you.
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

quick same day delivery. Also called to clarify greeting. Would certainly recommend.
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered exactly on time.
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The large white poinsettia was gorgeous.
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

ACCORDING TO MY DAUGHTER-IN-LAW THE FLOWERS WERE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND I AM VERY PLEASE WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE AND WILL BE USING YOUR SHOP AGAIN. THANK YOU
Date: Oct 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great job.
Date: Jun 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

As always, the flowers were fabulous...and delivered on time. All promises kept. Thank you so very much, Pat Rich
Date: Jun 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WI

Date: Jun 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were lovely. They were delivered on time. I could not be any happier.
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrangement was beautiful, unusually prepared and very much enjoyed.
Date: Apr 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Have used Ruth Chase Flowers twice over the last few weeks. One time for delivery and the other time as a walk-in customer. Service is fantastic and the arrangements that they prepare are beautiful. Received great feedback from the recipients of the flowers.
Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Just beautiful
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement. Happy to get a call first to arrange delivery time.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers that I reserved are absoulity beauitfui! Thanks!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers that I reserved are absoulity beauitfui! Thanks!
Date: Feb 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

terrific job. Flowers delivered on time and were beautiful. thank you
Date: Jan 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IT

I really appreciate your work... With your work I can made a surprise for my daughter... We commemorated her birthday last December 29, although I live in Brazil and she's living in New Milfod. Walter Marques de Deus Suzano - Brazil
Date: Nov 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I sent flowers to a friend who's mom died. She said they were beautiful and they brightened her day. That is just what we hoped they would do! Thank you.
Date: Jul 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WV

Thanks so much for being so helpful. The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jul 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Loved my flowers! the colors were beautiful and they have lasted over a week!
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was contacted prior to delivery and at delivery to make sure I received the beautiful arrangement my son and daughter-in-law sent. Thank you for making my Mother's Day special with your excellent service.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was contacted prior to delivery and at delivery to make sure I received the beautiful arrangement my son and daughter-in-law sent. Thank you for making my Mother's Day special with your excellent service.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Gorgeous arrangement!!! Thank you.
Date: Mar 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Although I was not at the viewing, the lady at Ruth Chase called me to let me know that she could not make the arrangement exactly do to unavailability of some flowers and would be substituting for the arrangement. I appreciated the phone call.
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were fresh and beautiful. The chocolates and the balloon were a lovely addition to the display. The delivery was prompt and friendly.
Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The selection was arranged in a wonderful and lovely fashion, it was even more beautiful than I had envisioned. Delivery was exceptionally prompt; and the folks and owner at Ruth Chase (New Milford) are extremely helpful and obliging.
Date: Dec 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement, I was very happy with the service and presentation. Thank you!
Date: Dec 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

On time and exactly what I ordered. Very satisfied. I will use them again.
Date: Oct 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

as usual, the flowers are beautiful. my mother always goes through you, from boston. i would recommend your business.
Date: Sep 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent customer service. Arrangement was as ordered. Very satisfied.
Date: Sep 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank You Somer Anne for capturing such btaieuful day for my sister and new brother. I wish I could have been there, but with your photos I feel like I was part of the celebration even from my deployed location. Thanks again, Dana Leonard
Date: Aug 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thanks for taking the extra time to make sure the flowers didn't wilt during the day by dropping it off around 6.
Date: Jul 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful, vibrant colors. Large bouquet.
Date: Jul 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

On time and exactly what I ordered.
Date: Jun 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

They called to arrange a delivery time and were promptly there with a beautiful arrangement that is still blooming beautifully. Highly recommend!
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

The recipient loved the flowers...what else is important?
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

the online ordering system was simple & easy. The delivery was on time. I was perfectly happy.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The plant is just beautiful! Let's hope I can keep it that way. Thanks, Liz
Date: May 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very pleased with the service and the quality.
Date: Apr 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Simply perfect!
Date: Mar 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers, wonderful service on the year's busiest day--Valentine's Day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Date: Feb 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was told that they out-shined all the flowers at the funeral. They were beautiful.
Date: Feb 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The plant was delivered on a timely basis. It was a beautiful specimen and it received many compliments. We were very pleased with the plant and the service that was received. We will not hesitate to use Ruth Chase Flowers again in the future.
Date: Jan 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Jan 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

My mom was greatly pleased!
Date: Dec 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful service. Beautiful poinsettia!
Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Prompt processing of order and speedy delivery. Recipient was very pleased with floral display!
Date: Oct 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Sep 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received 2 dozen red roses. They were absolutely luscious! Big, red blooms of fragrant color bursting with beauty. Thank you!
Date: Aug 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Heard the flowers were lovely. Thanks so much!
Date: Jul 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

RUTH CHASE FLOWERS. you have always been just great fo us! As always, we thank you very much!
Date: Jul 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Everything was great - thanks
Date: Jul 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Kewl you suhlod come up with that. Excellent!
Date: Jun 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were sent to my brother in the hospital. They were beautifully arranged and are just starting to wilt. I would recommend your florist to anyone in the area.
Date: Jun 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangements were beautiful, full and fresh!
Date: May 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I am always very pleased with the quality of the flowers and the beauty of the arrangements. My Mom always just gushes with happiness when she receives them. Delivery is always when they say they will be delivered.
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was very very beautiful delivery timely was great.
Date: May 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Mom loved the potted hyacinth, excellent quality.
Date: May 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent. Fresh good quality flowers
Date: Mar 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Yes, thank you for following up. I will use your florist again in the future.
Date: Mar 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have been ordering flowers from Ruth chase for several years now. I am always delighted with the arrangements they provide. The staff is awesome and very helpful. I look forward to many more purchases!
Date: Feb 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Awesome - friendly service! And fit my order in same-day! Mark.
Date: Feb 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I heard that the flowers were lovely and were delivered on time. Ordering was easy with the web site. Thank you.
Date: Jan 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful and the delivery timely - thx a "bunch" :)
Date: Dec 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

mom love them thank you
Date: Dec 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I wasn't expecting them to be delivered so quickly. Thank you
Date: Nov 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

I really don't know how they turned out, but my son said they were beautiful. Thank You,Carol Mulhare
Date: Oct 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful assortment of. Fall colors. I am enjoying the arrangment nice fresh flowers which should last very well
Date: Oct 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Sep 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

My aunt said the flowers were absolutely beautiful. We really appreciate that since we live so far away and we wanted to send her something nice while she was in the hospital
Date: Aug 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very elegant arrangement...
Date: May 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent as always.
Date: Apr 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Apr 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always a pleasure using Ruth Chase Flowers for my flower orders and delivery. (But, wish RC Flowers would e-mail me to confirm delivery of each order. They have done this in the past but, it's sporatic and not consistent).
Date: Mar 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

My second order with Ruth Chase Flowers in the last two months and everything continues to go perfectly. In fact, I just placed my third order with RCF (on 03/27/2010) and it won't be long before I place a fourth order. Thank you RCF.
Date: Feb 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Everything went perfectly with my order. I won't hesitate to order from RUTH CHASE FLOWERS again. In fact, RCF can count on hearing from me once again, in the not-too-distant future.
Date: Feb 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jan 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was charming and the flowers beautiful. We particularly loved the spider chrysanthemums because of their lovely, unusual color. Thank you!
Date: Dec 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

LOvely flowers still smell heavenly thank you
Date: Oct 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MO

Great service!!!
Date: Jun 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

The ladies at Ruth Chase recently did the flowers for My wedding. I used Gerbera daisies, and they were beautiful. My wedding was almost 2 weeks ago and My boquet and 2 of the bridesmaids boquets still look just as beautiful as the day of the wedding~it is amazing. A big thank You to Diane and Betsy!
Date: May 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

Your service was great. You guys gave me a call when you didn't have the pink roses, but made great subsitution. She loved them, thank you very much
Date: May 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My mother in law was thrilled with the quality and fullness. She thinks we "must have spent too much" (it was actually very reasonable). Thank you
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: WA

It was very easy to order, and very quick. The flowers were delivered on the day requested. The bouquet was beautiful. This was a very good experience.
Date: Apr 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great Service! Thank you.
Date: Mar 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

I have ordered flowers through Ruth Chase for years (local and out of state deliveries). Whatever other florists you use, (if it's out of town) their services are always as good as yours. I always get "thank you's" and told how nice the arrangements always are. Keep up the excellent work!
Date: Feb 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am extremely satisfied with both the flowers and service provided by Ruth Chase flowers. I've been using them over the past few years and will continue to do so.
Date: Feb 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

This is the best flower shop you can ever go to! There arangements are exceptional! Make sure you go to Ruth Chase Flowers during all of the big holidays including Valentines day and Christmas!
Date: Feb 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Wonderful--Thank you!
Date: Jan 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

The gourmet basket was wonderfully received by the party for whom it was ordered -- as was a previously-ordered one the month before -- thanks so very much for the beautiful presentation and quality.
Date: Jan 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Did not see the flowers as I leave in another part of the country but I understand that they were lovely. Thank heavens my daughter, who has a weekend home in Bridgewater, gave me your name!!!!!
Date: Dec 16, 2008
Name:

State/Province: CA

GREAT!! Very clear and very easy, will use again when I need flowers sent to Ct. Thank you
Date: Dec 15, 2008
Name:

State/Province: CT

fresh flowers and they arrived on time!
Date: Dec 06, 2008
Name:

State/Province: PA

My mom loved it. The flower selection and arrangement were outstanding. The chocolates were also very good.
Date: Dec 11, 2003
Name:

State/Province: CA

You will be very pleased...these girls no what they are doing!!!
Flower Delivery To New Milford, CT
See Delivery Areas